Rocket Mortgage Classic prize money payout: How much each PGA Tour player made

Australian golfer, Cam Davis earned his second career PGA Tour victory on Sunday as he outlasted Akshay Bhatia and many others at the Rocket Mortgage Classic.

In his 17th start to the season, Davis prevailed and came out on top. Previous to that, his best finish was no better than T12.

He shot a final-round 2-under 70 to post an 18-under total, winning by a shot over Akshay Bhatia, Davis Thompson, Min Woo Lee and Aaron Rai.

Bhatia led or co-lead the event through the first three days. However, he had a chance to force a playoff, but ultimately three-putted the 18th to fall by one. It was his first three-putt of the week and it cost him a shot at another playoff opportunity.

Last week, he fell short in a playoff with Scottie Scheffler and Tom Kim at the Travelers Championship. Scheffler went on to win his sixth PGA Tour event.

The 29-year-old won the Rocket Mortgage Classic in 2021 and became the event’s first two-time winner.

With a $9.2 million purse, Davis earned $1.65 million. The four behind him each took home $616,400.

Last year’s winner, Rickie Fowler finished tied for 31st, and $48,583.08. In his first professional PGA Tour start, the low amateur for the Masters and U.S. Open, Neal Shipley recorded his first Top 20 and $113,068. What a strong first check for the former Ohio State Buckeye.

FSU sophomore Luke Clanton recorded a T10, but did not take home any money since he entered as an amateur.

Let’s break down the rest of the field to see how much each player made at the Rocket Mortgage Classic.

2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic Prize Money Payout

1: Cam Davis: $1,656,000
T2: Akshay Bhatia: $616,400
T2: Min Woo Lee $616,400
T2: Aaron Rai: $616,400
T2: Davis Thompson: 616,400
T6: Eric Cole: $300,150
T6: Rico Hoey: $300,150
T6: Erik van Rooyen: $300,150
T6: Cameron Young: $300,150
T10: Nick Dunlap: $206,233.33
T10: Taylor Moore: $206,233.33
T10: J.J. Spaun: $206,233.33
T10: Hayden Springer: $206,233.33
T10: Sam Stevens: $206,233.33
T10: Dylan Wu: $206,233.33
T10: Luke Clanton (a): $0
T17: Troy Merritt: $149,500
T17: Ben Silverman: $149,500
T17: David Skinns: $149,500
T20: Patton Kizzire: $113,068
T20: Ben Kohles: $113,068
T20: Andrew Novak: $113,068
T20: Neal Shipley: $113,068
T20: Carl Yuan: $113,068
T25: Joel Dahmen: $74,980
T25: Patrick Fishburn: $74,980
T25:Matt Kuchar: $74,980
T25: Nate Lashley: $74,980
T25: Justin Lower: $74,980
T25: Jhonattan Vegas: $74,980
T31: Jacob Bridgeman: $48,583.08
T31: Rickie Fowler: $48,583.08
T31: Max Greyserman: $48,583.08
T31: Ben Griffin: $48,583.08
T31: Harry Hall: $48,583.08
T31: Ryo Hisatsune: $48,583.08
T31: Beau Hossler: $48,583.08
T31: Jake Knapp: $48,583.08
T31: Nicholas Lindheim: $48,583.08
T31: Ryan McCormick: $48,583.08
T31: Patrick Rodgers: $48,583.08
T31: Roger Sloan: $48,583.08
T31: Kevin Yu: $48,583.08
T44: Hayden Buckley: $29,164
T44: Blaine Hale, Jr.: $29,164
T44: Chris Kirk: $29,164
T44: Maverick McNealy: $29,164
T44: Taylor Montgomery: $29,164
T44: Ryan Moore: $29,164
T44: Brandon Wu: $29,164
T44: Ben James (a): $0
T52: Bud Cauley: $22,650.40
T52: Nick Hardy: $22,650.40
T52: Mark Hubbard: $22,650.40
T52: Michael Kim: $22,650.40
T52: Matti Schmid: $22,650.40
T57: Joe Highsmith: $21,160
T57: Davis Riley: $21,160
T57: Robby Shelton: $21,160
T57: Kevin Streelman: $21,160
T57: Callum Tarren: $21,160
T57: Vince Whaley: $21,160
T63: Pierceson Coody: $20,332
T63: Nico Echavarria: $20,332
T63: Zach Johnson: $20,332
66: Nicolai Højgaard: $19,964
T67: Wesley Bryan: $19,412
T67: Ryan Fox: $19,412
T67: Chris Gotterup: $19,412
T67: Luke List: $19,412
T67: Chandler Phillips, $19,412
T72: Aaron Baddeley, $18,768
T72: Taylor Pendrith: $18,768
74: Peter Malnati: $18,492

Savannah Leigh Richardson is a golf staff writer for SB Nation’s Playing Through. For more golf coverage, follow us @_PlayingThrough on all major social platforms. You can also follow her on Twitter @SportsGirlSL and Instagram @savannah_leigh_sports.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top