The Memorial Round 3 Tee Times; Scottie Scheffler holds sizable lead, in final group

Scottie Scheffler signed for a 4-under 68, putting him at 9-under par through 36 holes. His solid play during the first two days at the Memorial Tournament has given him a three-shot going into the weekend over Adam Hadwin, who will join Scheffler in the final group on Saturday.

Viktor Hovland also sits at 6-under, but because Hadwin finished much earlier than Hovland, the Canadian gets the nod to join Scheffler in the last pairing on Saturday. Other notables lurking at the top of the leaderboard include Christiaan Bezuidenhout and Keegan Bradley, who are at 5-under at the midway point.

Ludvig Åberg, who played with Scheffler during the first two rounds, is at 4-under, as he fought his way to an even-par 72 on Friday.

Only 19 of the 52 players who made the cut will begin round three in red figures. Blustery conditions created havoc at Muirfield Village, yet Scheffler seemed to face no issues.

Nevertheless, here are the starting times for the third round of the Memorial Tournament:

The Memorial Tournament Round 3 Tee Times (ET):

9:20 a.m. — Andrew Putnam, Cameron Young

9:30 a.m. — Jackson Koivun (A), Emiliano Grillo

9:40 a.m. — Jason Day, Justin Thomas

9:50 a.m. — Austin Eckroat, Thomas Detry

10:00 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Shane Lowry

10:10 a.m. — Denny McCarthy, Tom Hoge

10:20 a.m. — Davis Thompson, Matt Kuchar

10:30 a.m. — Nick Taylor, Brian Harman

10:45 a.m. — Cameron Davis, Sam Burns

10:55 a.m. — Tom Kim, Adam Svensson

11:05 a.m. — Peter Malnati, Eric Cole

11:15 a.m. — Victor Perez, Taylor Pendrith

11:25 a.m. — Byeong Hun An, Will Zalatoris

11:35 a.m. — Corey Conners, Max Homa

11:45 a.m. — Lee Hodges, J.T. Poston

12:00 p.m. — Sahith Theegala, Russell Henley

12:10 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Alex Noren

12:20 p.m. — Nick Dunlap, Matt Fitzpatrick

12:30 p.m. — Seamus Power, Hideki Matsuyama

12:40 p.m. — Collin Morikawa, Si Woo Kim

12:50 p.m. — Tommy Fleetwood, Sepp Straka

1:05 p.m. — Xander Schauffele, Akshay Bhatia

1:15 p.m. — Tony Finau, Rory McIlroy

1:25 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Ludvig Åberg

1:35 p.m. — Viktor Hovland, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

1:45 p.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Adam Hadwin

Jack Milko is a golf staff writer for SB Nation’s Playing Through. Be sure to check out @_PlayingThrough for more golf coverage. You can follow him on Twitter @jack_milko as well.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top